Neuklon & all that..

All aspects of the Liverpool band - past present & future.

Moderators: Tony, Syl

Neuklon & all that..

Postby Syl » Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:34 pm

wmh said:

HI. I am a former guitarist of Neuklon, Mark (Billy) Houghton, also from Huyton. Lee calls me 'Prodigy' on account of the fact that I played lots of classical guitar years ago (still do - I'm now a prize-winning composer signed to 4 publishers worldwide. I am also best of mates with former La's guitarman John 'Boo' Byrne who now lives on the Island of Guernsey - still 'picking' professionally for a living. I should have been in the book!! On account of the fact that when I split from Neuklon, Lee and John Timpson (ex Neuklon and Las drummer) joined me and we had a three- man combo going for a while. Unfortunately I joined another band and the guys, within a year or so, had made a name for themselves as the La's. Anyway I hope this raises some interest, cause Neuklon where doing really good stuff back then and someone should look into it a bit more. Cheers, Mark-H

---

Soz Mark, for hijacking your message, thought I'd start a new thread on this, I was actually rooting through paperwork this morning, very strange, stumbled across pics of Neil Kinnock etc, ' RocknRoll not Dole, OK! ', Jobs For The Boys etc..

The Scouse Phenomenon Part 2 by Klaus Schwartze..

I'll upload some pics, just need to scan this stuff in.. back in a mo'..

Syl.
Syl
Site Admin

Re: Neuklon & all that..

Postby Syl » Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:35 pm

welcome to the board wmh.. :D

Syl.
Syl
Site Admin

The Scouse Phenomenon Part 2 Page 41

Postby Syl » Thu Jan 08, 2004 8:56 pm

Here are some snippets I pulled out, apologies for the gigantic size of the .gif, only way I could get the text to come out clear and legible..

The Scouse Phenomenon Part 2

The 1988 Edition.

Compiled by Klaus Schwartze.

Page 41. - Neuklon & some La's..

http://www.angelfire.com/theforce/neuklon/

Syl.

Edited by: Syl at: 1/8/04 8:02 pm
Syl
Site Admin